Inspired by The Healthy Everythingtarian’s  post on her pantry staples, I am giving you my foods that I cannot live without, and what I do with these foods. Many of these products are new to me since following more food bloggers. Foodies know what foodies like.

1. Greek yogurt: Chobani Vanilla or Oikos Vanilla

These yogurts, of which I buy both because I can’t pick a favorite, are fantastic. High in protein, low in sugar and calories, and tasty. I like them for breakfast, to mix into baking, and for snacks with cereal. Deelish.

2. Peanut Butter: Peanut Butter and Co.’s Chocolate Dreams or Maranatha’s No Stir Creamy

I cannot tell you how rich and creamy the PB &Co’s Dark Chocolate Dreams is. Its nutritional info is similar to other peanut butters and maybe a little lower (170 cals/2 T, 13 g fat, 6g protein) but this is just so delicious and heavenly. You must go find it. There are other flavors in the brand that I have not tried, like Cinnamon Swirl?! That’s next on my list.

Maranatha is great too for the traditional peanut butter. I like them both with bananas. Ingredients are peanuts, oil, sugar, salt. No HFCS or Hydrogenated Oils. Watch out for those in your peanut butters!

3. Fiber One Original

 

I have been eating Fiber One since before they had multiple flavors and bars. I actually like it plain! But it is best  mixed with a second cereal and yogurt. And Hungry Girl can tell you a million ways to use Fiber One in cooking and baking.

A great way to start the morning with almost 60% of your daily fiber and 60 cals per 2/3 cup.

4. Apples

You know what an apple looks like. These are great for afternoon snacks with item 5. And if you microwave it with some granola and cinnamon, it’s a fake apple pie!

5. Laughing Cow Cheese

At 35 calories per wedge, Laughing Cow cheese in different flavors goes great with apples. Also spreads on breads or bagel well instead of cream cheese. Can be melted into omelettes, and Hungry Girl has a million ways to use these too. Sister brand Babybel is great too, but not for spreading.

