My favorite thing to do on Sundays is bake and cook. When baking, I don’t have enough people to eat a whole batch of anything I make, so I freeze cookies, muffins, or loaves in single serving size pieces and eat them for breakfast or lunch or dessert. This weekend, I experimented with two recipes I found on other blogs.

First was Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip cookies that I read about on Megan’s blog that she found from another blog. My cookies look different than hers, and the baking time was much shorter. Mine made 32 cookies, and bake time was 6-7 minutes. I had never used teff flour before, and I enjoyed trying it out! I really like to bake with the fewest ingredients possible, and this recipe had no eggs, oil, or sugar. They turned out very dense and tasty.

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip cookies

The second recipe was a hummus, and I don’t remember whose blog I found it on! This hummus had avocado and spinach mixed with cannellini beans to make it a mix of guacamole and hummus. Interesting!

Recipe:

1 can rinsed and drained cannellini beans

1/2 avocado

1 Tbsp olive oil

1 C spinach

2 cloves garlic

Juice of one lemon

salt and pepper to taste

Pulsed all together and this is what it looks like.

Green Hummus

